How I got my start at church

I first started playing violin in a small choir at a church in Richmond, Virginia called Church of the Epiphany. The church had a huge congregation. The mass I played at was at the 5 PM mass, usually for the youth of the parish. The church is off of Courthouse Road in Smoketree. Has anyone been to that church or to Smoketree?
Anyways the choir was called the Intergenerational Choir (long name). It allowed anyone from 8th grade and up in age to join. When I didn’t play music, I sang. The director was this woman named Pam Bosselait and I joined my freshman year of high school. It was nice meeting musicians of different ages and schools or adults who worked.

Leave a Reply

